Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

Dr. Roger Sugden
Professor and Dean
Office: EME 4155
Phone: 250.807.9946
Fax: 250.807.8533
E-mail: Roger.Sugden@ubc.ca

Dr. Keith Culver
Professor and Associate Dean for Regional Innovation Practice
Office: EME 4153
Phone: 250.807.9875
E-mail: Keith.Culver@ubc.ca

 

Lois Marshall
Manager, Planning and Operations
Office: EME 4151 
Phone: 250.807.9816 
Fax: 250.807.8533 
E-mail: Lois.Marshall@ubc.ca

 

Jamie Snow (on leave)
Associate Director, Community Relations
Office: EME 4149
Phone: 250.807.9206
Fax: 250.807.8533 
E-mail: Jamie.Snow@ubc.ca

 

Caitlin Sirett 
Special Projects Coordinator
Office: EME 4145
Phone: 250.807.9946 

 

 

Faculty

Name Office Phone E-mail Address
Dr. Arjun Bhardwaj EME 4107 250.807.8898 Arjun.Bhardwaj@ubc.ca
Dr. Mike Chiasson
EME 4159 250.807.8248 Mike.Chiasson@ubc.ca
Dr. Trish Corner EME 4115 250.807.8583  Trish.Corner@ubc.ca
Dr. Jennifer Davis EME 4123 250.807.9462  Jennifer.Davis@ubc.ca
Dr. Gino DiLabio
EME 4117 250.807.8617 Gino.DiLabio@ubc.ca
Dr. Grace H. Fan (on leave) on leave on leave Grace.Fan@ubc.ca
Dr. Annamma Joy  EME 4129 250.807.8606 Annamma.Joy@ubc.ca
Dr. Eric Li EME 4125 250.807.8853 Eric.Li@ubc.ca
Dr. Barbara Marcolin EME 4113 250.807.9637 Barb.Marcolin@ubc.ca
Dr. Nathan Pelletier
EME 4117 250.807.8245 Nathan.Pelletier@ubc.ca
Dr. David Walker EME 4105 250.807.9801 David.Walker@ubc.ca
Dr. Ying Zhu EME 4131 250.807.9836 Ying.Zhu@ubc.ca
Joanna Cockerline EME 4117  250.807.9462  Joanna.Cockerline@ubc.ca 
Tamara Ebl, CPA, CA EME 4127 250.807.9221 Tamara.Ebl@ubc.ca
Sarah Gumpinger, CPA, CA  EME 4117  250.807.8421  Sarah.Gumpinger@ubc.ca 
Dr. Svan Lembke
EME 4141 250.807.9928 Svan.Lembke@ubc.ca
Norine Webster, MBA EME 4109 250.807.8847 Norine.Webster@ubc.ca
Eric Zvaniga, MBA EME 4141 250.807.8421 Eric.Zvaniga@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Associate Member

Name Office Phone E-mail Address
Dr. Michael Burgess EME 4155 250.807.8540 Michael.Burgess@ubc.ca
Dr. Jan Cioe EME 4161 250.807.8732 Jan.Cioe@ubc.ca
Dr. Paul Davies EME 4117 250.807.8727 paul.g.davies@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Sessional and Adjunct Professors

Name Office Phone E-mail Address
Annette Fairweather, CPA, CA EME 4101 250.807.9462 Annette.Fairweather@ubc.ca
Tanja Halsall, MA, CPHR EME 4117 250.807.9462 Tanja.Halsall@ubc.ca
John Henderson EME 4101 250.807.9462 John.Henderson@ubc.ca
Jana Martin EME 4101 250.807.9462 Jana.Martin@ubc.ca
Monic Pratch EME 4101 250.807.8421 Monic.Pratch@ubc.ca
Dr. Birgit Weischedel EME 4101 250.807.8421 Birgit.Weischedel@ubc.ca
Sheila Westwell, CPA, CA EME 4101 250.807.8421 Sheila.Westwell@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Capstone Instructors

Name Office Phone Email Address
Russell Fields EME 4139 250.807.9462 Russ.Fields@ubc.ca
David Jenkins EME 4139 250.807.9462 David.Jenkins@ubc.ca
Greg Ruetz EME 4139 250.807.9462 Greg.Ruetz@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Postdoctoral Fellows and Honorary Research Associates

Name Office Phone Email Address
Dr. Romi Jain EME 4101 n/a romi.jain@ubc.ca
Dr. Malida Mooken EME 4157 n/a malida.mooken@ubc.ca
Marcela Valania
EME 4157
n/a
marcela.valania@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Staff

Name Office Phone E-mail Address
Stephanie Baziuk
Co-op & Career Coordinator
 EME 4145 250.807.8117 Stephanie.Baziuk@ubc.ca 
Kim Buschert
Liaison and Outreach Librarian
EME 4157 250.807.9331 Kim.Buschert@ubc.ca
Dr. Mary Butterfield
Senior Advisor - Research
EME 4103 250.807.8157 Mary.Butterfield@ubc.ca
Kristi Carter
Graduate Program Coordinator
EME 4147 250.807.9138 Kristi.Carter@ubc.ca
Lena Dombrosky
Reception & Administrative Assistant
EME 4120 250.807.9462 fom.reception@ubc.ca
Dayl Hancock
Academic Programs Coordinator
EME 4149 250.807.9167 Dayl.Hancock@ubc.ca
Valerie Nichol, B.Comm., CPA, CMA
Finance Manager, Engineering-Management-Education
EME 4111 250.807.8256 Valerie.Nichol@ubc.ca
Meghan Reid
Co-op & Career Coordinator
EME 4145  250.807.8236 Meghan.Reid@ubc.ca 
Kalila Silva
Co-op Administrative Assistant
EME 4145  250.807.9623 Kalila.Silva@ubc.ca 
Patrick Vanderburg
Operations and Faculty Assistant
EME 4145 250.807.8462 Patrick.Vanderburg@ubc.ca
Debb Wood
Operations and Faculty Administrator
EME 4145A 250.807.9501 Debb.Wood@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Faculty of Management Offices

Office Name Office Phone E-mail Address
Academic Advising UNC 207 250.807.9100
1.866.596.0767
(toll-free in Canada & U.S.)
advising.ubco@ubc.ca
Alumni Relations EME 4145
250.807.9462 fom.alumni@ubc.ca
Co-op Education Office EME 4145 250.807.9623 coop.ok@ubc.ca
Administration EME 4145 250.807.9462 fom.reception@ubc.ca
Master of Management Program EME 4145 250.807.9644
877.807.9644
fom.mm@ubc.ca
Interdisciplinary Graduate Studies EME 4145 250.807.8898 gradstudies.management@ubc.ca
Marketing EME 4115 250.807.9382
fom.marketing@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Mailing Address

Faculty of Management
The University of British Columbia
EME 4145 - 1137 Alumni Ave
Kelowna, BC Canada
V1V 1V7 Phone: 250.807.9462
Fax: 250.807.8533
E-mail: fom.reception@ubc.ca

Back to the top

Last reviewed shim10/10/2018 11:24:20 AM